Disclaimer: These archives are mirrored from smsforum.net in 2007 before the forum got closed. Please only part of the forum is available here.
For any clarifications regarding these archives you can contact us at http://www.telecomspace.com/contact.

      TELECOMSPACE HOME PAGE         TELECOM DISCUSSION FORUM          CONTACT

+  SMS Forum Online Discussion
|-+  SMS Technologies
| |-+  ANSI-41 (CDMA & TDMA) Related (Moderator: SMS Forum Support)
| | |-+  SMSC MSC communication
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: SMSC MSC communication  (Read 698 times)
itsnomihere
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 44


« on: May 13, 2006, 11:43:09 UTC »

Dear Karunagaran,

Consider that SMSC is connected to MSC#1

And MSC#1 is connected to HLR#1

And MSC#2 is connected to HLR#1

And MSC#1 is connected to MSC#2

We are talking about direct link connection here

 

Now MSC#1 also act as STP and forward all the messages from SMSC to destination HLR or MSC

In SCCP configuration of SMSC we have routing on the basis of GT

We have found out that when we are using point code of MSC #1 and GT of HLR#1, HLR#1 does receive our message

But when we use same technique to communicate with MSC #2, it fails; in fact we get no response for messages send to MSC#2

If we use point code and GT of MSC#2 we get SCCP routing failure

 Q#1 what point code and GT address shall we use, can you send us sample configuration files for such kind of environment

Regards,
Nauman
Logged
leo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2006, 13:25:51 UTC »

Ur question is fully related with practical problems.
In the second case( for MSC2), in SMSC u configured office id of MSC1 and GT of MSC2, upto here all ok. Now in MSC 1 also u have to do the configuration of GT of MSC2 and route it to the route of MSC2.
Logged
leo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2006, 13:26:52 UTC »

Ur question is fully related with practical problems.
In the second case( for MSC2), in SMSC u configured office id of MSC1 and GT of MSC2, upto here all ok. Now in MSC 1 also u have to do the configuration of GT of MSC2 and route it to the route of MSC2.
For any query reply back
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length